I am surrounded by idiots…..

I recently picked up Scott Adams’ “The Dilbert Principle” for a fun little read.  In his introduction he talks about how we are all surrounded by idiots and that we all suffer from idiocy from time to time. This is true of your life both in-game and out. Even the people you call your friends can be so totally oblivious as to actually be an idiot. I know that I have suffered from idiocy and will continue to occasionally have outbreaks of idiocy. (although I hope to be able to reduce the negative effects of my idiocy)

Now, lets apply this to your world: If you are surrounded by idiots and you suffer from idiocy, is it safe to assume you can be a bit forgiving of the idiots around you? I say yes, because that way they can be more forgiving of me, especially when idiocy raises its ugly head. I am not saying that if you happen across the village idiot, you should just let him pee on your shoes. I am saying that if you happen across a person that is having a bad day you should forgive them for stepping on your foot, especially if you happen to be dancing with that person. (after all, you did put your feet in close proximity)

Now go and apply this in-game.

Until next time,

Don’t stand in the fire. (unless you are suffering from idiocy)

~ by firemantony on July 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
