Live and let die!

As some may or may not know by now, The Insiders guild has been disbanded. I unfortunately was the straw that broke the camels back. One of the officers of the guild had decided that he wanted a progression team but was unwilling to do the hard work to develop it. He didn’t want to make the hard choices, he didn’t want to develop trust and loyalty, and thus a team that was quickly grinding into dust at the Lich King’s feet was not getting better. I tried to help this officer to understand that people don’t like to spend time with people they don’t like and they don’t give their best to people they don’t trust. In the end my final plea fell on deaf ears. He felt it was a waste of time building relationships with those he wished to lead into battle. He also pled for me to redirect problems that came to me to him so he could handle them, which is not the way a good officer should handle things, nor was it in the best interest of the trust that I had earned from those I had spent time with.

So, with much frustration, I decided that I would leave the guild. A guild that I helped lead for most of the past year. A guild in which my friends still belonged. I was going to leave quietly and ask my friends to stay and serve, something I doubt they would have done, but still. Instead the Guild Leader disbanded the guild. It was something that he had been struggling with for a while. If you have access to the Insider forums you can read his frustration in his own words.

I have created a new home for my friends, and all that call me friend who are not there are welcome. I don’t know if we will raid, although so far it looks promising.  I don’t know if Lich King or Deathwing will fall to this guild. I am sure that we will have fun, playing a game we enjoy, together as a team and as friends.

As my old friend David used to say, “Welcome Home”

Until next time,

Don’t stand in the fire.

~ by firemantony on September 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
